TMF 2.0 Home

Parks Burton – Pare

Label/Cat#: Grind Select – GS 016
Source: WEB
Release date: 13 April, 2018
Format: flac
Quality: lossless
Genre: Electronic
Style: Experimental, IDM, Glitch
Total length: 35:17

1. Punch Line 02:30
2. Wren 01:55
3. The Valley 03:19
4. Baroque 00:46
5. Ornament 02:16
6. Patrice 01:32
7. Anyone 02:13
8. Lemon & Lime 02:55
9. Sports Injury 00:58
10. Gadget 01:05
11. Powder Down 02:13
12. Backup 02:22
13. Tied Up 03:41
14. Work On Me 02:11
15. Interval 02:21
16. Platitude 03:00

Direct downloads for TMF users. JOIN NOW!

Parks Burton’s first full-length album is a distillation of themes developed over the past four years on releases for [Ryan Hemsworth’s] Secret Songs, Hush Hush Records, and Grind Select. Gnomic and psychedelic, Pare spins small, personal moments into sixteen tightly wound pop songs that crackle with stacks of interlocking baroque vocals and dense, brawny synth arrangements.

Tiny episodes of bubbling anxiety and dislocation are blown out into IDM confetti, while pangs of deep friendship and responsibility are wrapped in plush orchestral waves. Despite the calculating emotional taxonomy, Pare is ultimately a hermetic, intimate bedroom pop album, full of honest indulgences and vulnerabilities.

“its song are a cross between the stuttered funk of One Word Extinguisher and micro-movements of Iglooghost… but then so jazzy and serene, more like Steely Dan than you’d think or even sometimes Frank Ocean… that’s not just one color friends that’s a whole rainbow!!!” – The Fader

“The delirious disjunction of Parks Burtons’ latest will keep you on your toes while you (attempt to) nod your head to beat.” – NYLON

14.04.2018 Album Electronic Experimental , Label Grind Select

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Today’s TOP

Welcome TMF 2.0

Log in

Lost your password?