TMF 2.0 Home

Acid Pauli – Es war einmal Indianerland (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Label/Cat#: Acid Pauli
Source: WEB
Release date: 2017
Format: mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Size: 183 mb
Genre: Electronic
Style: Electronic

1. Baashe (04:22)
2. H48 Tiesus (03:54)
3. Peroxhydea (04:17)
4. Futhawuau (07:47)
5. Sawaathaa (07:45)
6. Blaadhrgatha (08:29)
7. Ghostgaf (04:25)
8. Budhyynga (06:11)
9. Pulsa Bandnge (06:18)
10. Passyhvee Laaba (07:07)
11. Vheeshkhazz (05:53)
12. Tuunhel (08:38)
13. Aimana (06:53)
14. H48 Kreivas (03:51)
15. Soghamtra (03:04)

Direct downloads for TMF users. JOIN NOW!

Acid Pauli and Nico Stojan’s label Ouïe proudly presents the original film score and soundtrack album for the new German moive ‘Es war einmal Indianerland’ which roughly translates into ‘Once upon a time there was Indian’s Land’, which will be released internationally on 13th October and which is centered around twelve brand new songs by Acid Pauli.

Imagine you’re 17 living in the tower blocks at the outskirts. The air is glimmering: summer. The night Jackie stole your heart. At the outdoor pool. Her red hair. Imagine how sparks emit out of happiness. Bang! Your world is unhinged: Zöllner choked his wife. Edda, the 21 year old from the video store is chasing you. You enter the ring with buddy Kondor. Again and again you think you saw an Indian. And at showdown an almost biblical thunderstorm arises. Is that what it feels like – the adventure of being young ?

A 17-year-old boy is at the odds with himself and the world. Pretty normal. But the coming-of-age-story “Es war einmal Indianerland” is not normal: it’s exceptional. Thrilling. Imaginative. The narration is virtousic, just as the attendant nominated novel by Nils Mohl who also wrote the screenplay – in collaboration with Max Reinhold. A psychedelic city-western ! Charged with pictures full of symbolism that are composed into a hypnotic whirl by Ilker Çatak – who won the Max-Ophüls price and who has been distinguished with the student Oscar for « Sadakat ». Another highlight : the outstanding cast. Newcomer Leonard Scheicher (« Quellen des Lebens ») as protagonist Mauser in between Jackie played by Emilia Schüle (« Ku’damm ’56, « Jugend ohne Gott »), and Edda played by Johanna Polley (« Mumbai »). In additional roles there’s Clemens Schick (« James Bond 007 – Casino Royale », « 4 Könige ») as Mausers father, and Joel Basman (« Unsere Mütter, unsere Väter ») as Mausers pal Kondor.

Equally exceptional, thrilling and inventive as the film that will be aired in cinemas on 19th October, is the soundtrack of Es war einmal Indianerland. The soundtrack of Acid Pauli aka Martin Gretschmann (The Notwist, Console) plays a central role and originates from the close collaboration between Acid Pauli and director Ilker Çatak. « When I confirmed the film project, I was at that time constantly listening to Acid Pauli’s music. Everytime I looked at the screenplay one of his mixes were playing. So I thought : it would be awesome if the film was accompanied by this kind of music. » says Çatak.

Acid Pauli’s music, as prooved on his BLD album, is as eclectic and adventurous as Acid Pauli himself : from dystopic, carnivalesque moods via moments of high intensity to deep melancholia and fragile atmosphere – boundaries are being teared down. Sometime psychedelic and far out, sometime focused, catchy with one eye on the dancefloor. But never expectable. A musical work for the adventurous.

This was the basis for a close collaboration, a joint journey to Mexico and the fascinating soundtrack of an exceptional film.

‘His œuvre is much more than the stuff he made as Acid Pauli. And that’s what he offered me – it was like you’re going to a lake but instead you see an ocean.’ says Ilker Çatak. ‘He always grasped what I was looking for. The soundtrack is a mixture of his old and new tracks and music of artists that he knows.’

12 new songs of Acid Pauli build the center of the soundtrack, whereof eight will be released on vinyl. More songs fit in seamlessly – by Polish producer Maurycy Zimmermann aka Mooryc, Columbian musician Diego Dolby who recently released his debut album « Shamanic Journey », as well as a wonderful piano piece by pianist Laura Weider.

Tracks like Ton Chauffeur Mollono.Bass & Seth Schwarz Remix of Berlin / Würzburg trio Pupkulies & Rebecca, as well as the Be Svendsen remix of Acid Pauli’s Requiem For A Loop which was released on the first album MST, appear likewise eclectic and danceable. Additionally the soundtrack contains original sequences of the film.

12.10.2017 Album Electronic Label Acid Pauli

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Today’s TOP

Welcome TMF 2.0

Log in

Lost your password?